Log in
Log in

American Technical Education Association

  • Home
  • ATEA News Spring 2019

Sue Smith
ATEA President


President Sue Smith's message

Board of Trustees



ATEA Board of Trustees for photo and 6 new Trustee Appointments

Board of Trustees 2019 for full board and Executive Committee

ATEA Awards  2019

Special Tribute, Jean Koch Award, Outstanding Student, Faculty and Program, Silver Star of Excellence to Outstanding Business Partner and new category ATEA 3 D Futures Competition sponsored by Dassault Systemes

Tribute to Dr. Harry Bowman

by Dr. James Sherrard and Dana Wolff 

Dr. Harry Bowman 1938 to 2018

Photo ATEA National Conference 2016

Perdido Resort, Orange Beach, Alabama

Click for audio recording of the tribute and photos of th tribute as well as a thank you from his family  

Tribute to Trustee Dr. Harry Bowman

Jean Koch Award for Distinguished Service to Technical Education  to 

James King

34 Year of Service with the

Tennessee Board of Regents

beginning at Tennessee Technical Institute Director 

to Vice Chancellor for Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology and President, Northeast Community College

3 Term President of ATEA


Hosted ATEA national conferences in

Nashville 2008

Chattanooga 2013

Nashville 2017

Outstanding student, teacher and program

Outstanding Technical Student

Dani Hersrud

Surgical Technology Program, Western Dakota Technical Institute, Rapid City, South Dakota

Outstanding Technical Teacher

Jade Hollister

Surgical Technology Instructor

Western Dakota Technical Institue

Rapid City, South Dakota

Outstanding Program

Lake Area Technical Institute

Electronics and Robotics

L-R Brooks Jacobsen,  Supervisor and Instuctor, Tom Moes instructor, Matt Weinzerl instructor and Bob Poors Instructor

Silver Star of Excellence Award

Regional Health, Rapid City, South Dakota

Jill Tice, Director of Quality and Safety accepting the award

L-R Brooks Jacobson, Chair of the ATEA Awards Nomination Committee, Jill Tice, and Dr. Bryan Albrecht, President of ATEA Board of Trustees and President of Gateway Technical College, Kenosha, Wisconsin

ATEA 3 D Futures Competition 

Al Bunshaft, SVP for Global Initiatives, Dassault Systemes presenting the recognition award to Jeff Sullivan, Dean of Technical and Skilled Programs, Chippewa Valley Technical College, Eau Claire, Wisconsin

find more on student competitors, 1st, 2nd and 3rd placeATEA 3D-Futures Competition Winners

click for more photos and biographies and audio file of the awards program

Award Winners 2019

American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software