Log in
Log in

American Technical Education Association


ATEA Board of Trustees 2018 to April 5, 2019 ATEA Annual Meeting

Executive Committee Members:


Sue G. Smith, Vice President of the School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering and Applied Science, Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis IN

Immediate Past President

Dr. Bryan Albrecht, President Gateway Technical College, Kenosha WI

1st Vice President: 

Dr. Jon Connolly, President, Sussex County Community College, Newton, New Jersey

Vice President for Strategy

Mary Kaye Bredeson, Executive Director, Center of Excellence for Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing ,Everett WA


Dr. Scott Mickelson, President, Dawson Community College, Glendive MT

Past Presidents' Council

Past President:

Dr. Paul Young, President of Northern Wyoming Community College District, Sheridan, Gillette and Buffalo campuses retired

Rich Wagner, Ph.D., President of Dunwoody College of Technology, Minneapolis MN

James King, President of Northeast State College, Bountville, TN and Executive Vice Chancellor Tennessee Board of Regents for the Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology retired.


Sandra Gehlen Krebsbach,  Ph.D., M.S., Executive Director, Minneapolis MN

Board Members

Dr. James Barrott, Executive VP for Technical Progams-TCAT, Chattanooga State Community College, Chattanooga.

Victor Branch, Manager Education, Training & Digital Tools at Mississippi State University CAVS Extension, Canton, Mississippi, 

Dr. Ann Bolman,  President, Western Dakota Technical Institute, Rapid City, South Dakota

Albert Bunshaft, SVP Global Affairs, Dassault Systemes, Waltham MA.

Dr. Alex Clifford, Vice President of Academic and Student Services, Maine College of Healthcare Professions, Lewiston, ME

Mr. Jimmy Hodges, Dean Technical Programs, Wallace State College, Hanceville AL

Brooks Jacobsen, Electronics and Robotics Instructor, Lake Area Technical Institute, Watertown, SD

Dr. Shawn Mackey, Deputy Executive Director for Programs and Accountability,  Mississippi Community College Board, Jackson MS

Mr. Jim New,  Reno, Nevada

Ken Potthoff, CTECS Deputy Executive Director,  Decatur GA 

Mr. Paul Perkins, President, Amatrol, Inc. fersonville IN 

Mr. Ryan Purdy, President, Mid Plains Community College, North Platte, NE

Dr. Betty Reynard, President, Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur TX.

Mr. Adrian San Miguel, Director Postsecondary Education, Career and Technical Education Division, Stat e of Idaho, Boise ID

Mr. Roger Tadajewski, Executive Director, National Consortium of Certification Centers, NC3, 

Ms. Chelle Travis, Tennessee Colleges of Applied Technology, Tennessee Board of Regents, Nashville TN

Dr. Lin Zhou, President, Bates Technical College, Tacoma WA

Dana Wolff, President of Regional Councils 

American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software