Log in
Log in

American Technical Education Association


Region 5 Conferences

2020 hosted by Lake Area Tech in Watertown, SD October 9.

2019 hosted by Dunwoody College of Technology in Minneapolis, MN October 2-4. Thank you Dunwoody College!

2018 hosted by Kansas City Kansas Community College, October 4-5. Thank you KCKCC!

2017 hosted by Minnesota State Community and Technical College in Moorhead, MN October 12-13. Thank you Minnesota State!






North Dakota

South Dakota



Region 5 Council

Region 5 President 

Dana Wolff

Financial Services Instructor

Southeast Tech Sioux Falls, SD

ATEA Board of Trustee Seat - President of Regional Council Presidents

Chair 2015 Region 5 Conference

Region 5 Past President 

Jim Erdahl

Autobody Chair

North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton ND

Chair 2013 Region 5 Conference 

Past Member Cliff Smith

Associate Chief for Facilities

Kansas City Kansas Community College, Kansas City KS

ATEA Board of Trustee 

Region 5 Vice President

Bridget Reynolds

Dean of Construction Sciences

Dunwoody College of Technology, Minneapolis MN

Planning Committee 2019 Region 5 Conference


Kent Beel

Diesel Instructor

Mid Plains Community College, North Platte NE

Site of 2016 Region 5 Conference 

Lyle Karhol

Dean of Applied Technology

Northeast  Community College, Norfolk NE

 South Dakota  

Brooks Jacobson 

Program Supervisor Robotics and Electronics Technologies

Lake Area Institute, Watertown SD

 ATEA Board of Trustee

 North Dakota  

Joel Johnson

CWI, Program Coordinator

Welding and Manufacturing

North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton ND


Brent Heusinkveld

 Diesel Technology Instructor

 Northern Wyoming Community College District-Gillette WY

2014 Region 5 Conference

Kevin Fox

 Welding Technology Instructor

Northern Wyoming Community College District- Sheridan WY


Jim Bainer

Diesel Instructor

Minnesota State Community and Technical College, Moorhead MN

Chair of 2017 ATEA Regional Conference 


Jeff Chase

Assistant Professor  

Electrical Construction and Maintenance

Dunwoody College of Technology, Minneapolis MN


Scott Mickelson


Dawson Community College, Glendive, Montana

American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software