Log in

American Technical Education Association

Conference Chair, Sue Smith

Sue Smith, Ivy Tech Community College Vice President, Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Science, lead an outstanding conference on Industry 4.0.  

The conference empowered attendees to implement the current and future changes needed in technical education to address the workforce skills sets needed in the fourth industrial revolution and beyond. Industry participants and educators left the conference with new ideas, strategies and knowledge of a certification to train and educate in these exciting times where automation, robotics, digitization, and artificial intelligence span and unite sectors and programs.   The future is coming and ATEA will help you  get to the future first!

Trade Show Chair

Vearl Turnpaugh

Associate Vice President for 
Applied Engineering and Technology Education 

Trade Show Co-Chair

Glen Roberson

Assistant Vice President for Technical Programs

Opening Keynote 

sponsored by


Titan Gilroy is the CEO of TITANS of CNC.  He inspires and empowers educators and industry partners to build networks that employ new ways of teaching, connecting students with  workforce.  You will want to send a team to hear Titan!   Take a Selfie with Titan!

Thank you Amatrol 2019 Platinum  Sponsor

Award Luncheon Keynote

Paul Perkins, President and CEO of Amatrol

"Smart Factories"

American Technical Education Association Awards Luncheon April 3 12:00 to 2:00 

Award Presentation to 2019

Outstanding student, faculty, program and Silver Star of Excellence business award

ATEA 3D Futures Competition Award

Tribute  to ATEA Trustee, Dr. Harry Bowman, 1938-2018.   

China Education Association International Exchange with ATEA's 

Conference includes

Conference Gold Sponsor

3 Breakout sessions with 6 options

4 Industry tours Options


American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Located on  the 
Dunwoody College of Technology Campus

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software