Log in
Log in

American Technical Education Association


Welcomes by Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director of the American Technical Education Association and

Gene Dudley, Director of Career and Technical Education, Alabama Community College System.

1st Plenary Video 1  

Steven Wendell, University of Dayton, Moderator

Dr. Niaz Latif, Dean of the School of Technology, Purdue University--Calumet

Sue Smith, VP for Applied Science and Technology Programs

Michael Szakaly, Dean of Technology, Ivy Tech, Evansville Indiana

for powerpoints to accompany video click below:

NSF Plenary Session I -  Orange Beach 2016-03-09.pdf



Continuation of 1 Plenary Video 2

 Dean Michael Szakaly, Ivy Tech CC Evansville, Indiana speaking on Marketing. Next topic faculty:Jim Stokes Ivy Tech, Richmond speaking on faculty attracting and retaining and credentialing; Dr Steven Bardonner, IVCC Central Region speaking on the Dean's Position; Dean Dr. Kesler, Ivy Tech NE, Fort Wayne, staffing management and student engagement; and Aaron Baute, Dean Ivy Tech  Lafayette--speaking on student retention and completion.

1st Plenary Video 3

Order of presenters:

Aaron Baute Dean of Technology, Ivy Tech, Lafayette IN; Lonnie Lewellen,Dean of Technology, Ivy Tech, Sellersberg IN; Rodni Lytle, Dean Ivy Tech, Kokomo IN; Vearl Turnpaugh, Associate VP Applied Engineering and Technology, Ivy Tech Central Office;

Vearl Turnpaugh, Associate VP Applied Engineering and Technology, Ivy Tech Community Colleges 

Sue Smith, VP of Applied Science and Technology Programs, Ivy Tech Community Colleges and Q and A.


American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software