American Technical Education Association

Upcoming events

Featured Highlights

ATEA Summit on Workforce, Sussex County Community College, October 19, 2018, New Jersey Workforce and Economic Development Leadership: Keynotes, Dr. Bryan Albrecht, President of Gateway Technical College and ATEA President; Dr. Aaron Fichtner, Commission of Labor and Workforce for the State of New Jersey; and Von Tron-Quinlivan, Vice Chancellor for Workforce and Digital Futures, California Community College System.
audio link below

Click for National Conference Schedule
ATEA Region 3 and 6 conference with Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, Nevada November 9-10--click for link to TMCC and Panasonic program
ATEA Region 3 and 6 conference with Truckee Meadows Community College November 9 and 10 Reno, Nevada

Welcome to new and renewing members!

ATEA is proud to announce the addition of new business members, supporting members, institutional members, library/media members and individual members.

Technology Trends

ATEA strategically analyzes trends in technology and technical education.

See Tech Trends

Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing 

Hot topics, Hiring Tips, Mechatronics update, Edufactor, Robotics and UAVs  from the Center of Excellence for Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing

Meet the board

President of ATEA, President & Chief Executive Officer of Gateway Technical College

Bryan D. Albrecht, Ed.D

View Biography

ATEA 55th National Conference 

Hosted by Gateway Technical College

March 21-23,2018, Kenosha, Wisconsin

The 2018 Gateway Technical College ATEA National Conference Committee Invites you to Kenosha and Racine Wisconsin March 21-23, 2018.  Conference trade show and general sessions will take place at the Double Tree, Pleasant Prairie WI.

Sponsorship registration is open and available now:

Trade Show Sponsorship Registration

For more information:

View Event Details

American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Located on  the 
Dunwoody College of Technology Campus

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software